PCI DSS Compliance Checklist

PCI DSS is the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard, and this is a worldwide standard that was set up to help businesses process card payments securely and reduce card fraud. PCI DSS is intended to protect sensitive cardholder data.

PCI security standards are technical and operational requirements set by the PCI Security Standards Council and they apply to all organizations that store/manage/process/transmit sensitive data. If your organization opts for an hosted solution with tokenization functionality, then it must comply to all requirements but requirements 7 & 9.

PCI Quick Reference Guide

PCI Compliance Checklist


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s